top_graphic bottom_graphic
IIDA Chapter Awards
arrow Awards

The IIDA Chapter Awards recognize outstanding chapter achievement, best practices, and program excellence. The awards celebrate the exceptional efforts and contributions IIDA Chapters make to the interior design profession.

Historically, we’ve invited chapters to complete two elements for consideration in the chapter awards program: The Chapter Benchmarking Assessment (CBA) and the Best Thing Ever (BTE) Award. For this year, we are forgoing the CBA portion in light of the ongoing impact of the pandemic, so you may focus on the BTE Award submission.

Best Thing Ever (BTE) is your chapter’s crowning achievement of the past year–the project that your chapter is most proud of completed in the last calendar year. Up to four winners may be selected by the judges based on the merit of submissions.

The 2021 IIDA Chapter Award Jurors are:

  • Brian Graham
    Founder & Creative Director of Graham Design
  • Abby L. Scott, IIDA, LEED AP, NCIDQ,
    Architectural Studio Leader at HDR
  • Sascha Wagner, FIIDA, AIA, LEED AP
    President and CEO of Huntsman Architectural Group
Important Dates
Application Open Date
Jan 19, 2021 calendar
Application Close Date
Mar 15, 2021 calendar

For questions contact Ryan Ben at rben@iida.org.

2021 submissions are now closed.